Understanding Permissions on Famicity

What are permissions on Famicity?
Permissions will allow you to choose the people you want to share your story with and which members of your family have access to your publications. ...
Wed, 26 Oct, 2016 at 6:07 PM
What are the default permission settings?
The default permissions are the permissions you want to apply to all future publications. This allows you to add groups or people with who...
Wed, 26 Oct, 2016 at 6:08 PM
How does the permission setup work?
When you share a story or an album on Famicity you have access permissions to the beginning of each form in the "Share with." area.  ...
Wed, 26 Oct, 2016 at 6:10 PM
How do you change permissions?
To change the permissions on your story or publications, you must go into your account space change your story or your album. To do ...
Wed, 26 Oct, 2016 at 6:11 PM
Do my friends have access to my family history?
Your friends will have access to your history only if you want them to and give them permission to in your permission settings. 
Wed, 26 Oct, 2016 at 6:11 PM
I want to share my information with my family and my in-laws but without being able to see each other . Do I have to create two accounts?
Famicity was designed to address these issues. By default, through the family tree, your family and your in-laws have no connection ...
Wed, 26 Oct, 2016 at 6:13 PM
When I delete a person from a group will they continue to have access to the stories shared in this group?
Dropping a person from a group removes the person all the privileges granted to this group. It will retain access to your data if you have...
Wed, 26 Oct, 2016 at 6:16 PM
I can not see a story that one of my relatives was written, why?
Each shared history is subject to a permission system . If you do not see a story written or album shared by someone in your family that means you have n...
Wed, 26 Oct, 2016 at 6:16 PM